Who takes robotics data for AI training
5 of 10 organisations whose pages we read license data from the businesses that own it, read 27 October 2026.
How it takes robotics data
What robotics data it names
The data it names, in its words
How an owner gets in
What it says about ownership
All the answers, organisation by organisation
One organisation to a row. Expand an answer for its source sentence, word for word, plus the page and the read date; "not stated" means that page does not cover the question.
| Organisation | How it takes robotics data | What robotics data it names | The data it names, in its words | How an owner gets in | What it says about ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Datoric AI | sells or collects data of its own | teleoperation or demonstration recordings | Failed episodes are labeled rather than discarded; failure and recovery data is often as… | not statedNot addressed in Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face | The production dataset is licensed for commercial AI training directly by Datoric with… |
| Deepen AI | runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data | several kinds of data, robotics among them | commercialize your own sensor data while retaining control over access and use | For data-partner inquiries: list@deepen.ai | Bring selected datasets to market while retaining ownership. Get paid on every sale. |
| Defined.ai | licenses data from the businesses that own it | several kinds of data, robotics among them | Any business that generates or aggregates data | Our in-house experts will guide you along the way in four easy steps. | Assessment of your licensing rights as well as legal, compliance and cybersecurity checks |
| Kinetic Blocks | runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data | several kinds of data, robotics among them | Request access as a buyer, or list the data you already hold. | Request access as a buyer, or list the data you already hold. | Every listing is verified against the actual files and graded A+ to F before it goes on… |
| Mercor | licenses data from the businesses that own it | not statedNot addressed in Mercor Data, monetize your data | The data your business generates every day is exactly what frontier labs need. | not statedNot addressed in Mercor Data, monetize your data | No AI lab buyer or third-party vendor ever sees your raw data. |
| micro1 | licenses data from the businesses that own it | several kinds of data, robotics among them | not statedNot addressed in micro1 data engine | not statedNot addressed in micro1 data engine | not statedNot addressed in micro1 data engine |
| Opendatabay | runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data | several kinds of data, robotics among them | Find commercially licensed datasets for AI training and LLM fine-tuning | Explore Datasets Join as a Data Provider | not statedNot addressed in Opendatabay data marketplace |
| Protege | licenses data from the businesses that own it | several kinds of data, robotics among them | Protege works with data and content providers across domains. | not statedNot addressed in Protege, For Data Providers | not statedNot addressed in Protege, For Data Providers |
| Robotics Center | runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data | teleoperation or demonstration recordings | Minimum 100 episodes per task. Consistent start/end states and task definitions. | Apply with a short description and a sample, and our data team takes it from there. | You must own the data or have distribution rights. No personally identifiable information. |
| Shutterstock | licenses data from the businesses that own it | not statedNot addressed in Shutterstock Data Partner Network | Explore Shutterstock’s Data Partner Network to license your content for AI training | What type of content do you control (select all that apply) | Retain ownership and control |
Quoted wording for all 50 answers
- Datoric AI, Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face, read 2026-10-27, How it takes robotics data:
The production dataset is licensed for commercial AI training directly by Datoric with full chain-of-custody documentation.
- Datoric AI, Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face, read 2026-10-27, What robotics data it names:
2,000 robot manipulation episodes with multi-camera video, robot joint states, gripper states, action trajectories, object labels, task phases, and success/failure outcomes
- Datoric AI, Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face, read 2026-10-27, The data it names, in its words:
Failed episodes are labeled rather than discarded; failure and recovery data is often as valuable as clean successes for policy robustness.
- Datoric AI, Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face, read 2026-10-27, How an owner gets in: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 5,376 characters long.
- Datoric AI, Datoric AI, Robot Teleoperation Dataset listing on Hugging Face, read 2026-10-27, What it says about ownership:
The production dataset is licensed for commercial AI training directly by Datoric with full chain-of-custody documentation.
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery, read 2026-10-27, How it takes robotics data:
License datasets for autonomous vehicles, robotics, and Physical AI, or commercialize your own sensor data while retaining control over access and use.
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery, read 2026-10-27, What robotics data it names:
starting with egocentric video, motion capture, and vehicle data
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery, read 2026-10-27, The data it names, in its words:
commercialize your own sensor data while retaining control over access and use
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery, read 2026-10-27, How an owner gets in:
For data-partner inquiries: list@deepen.ai
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery, read 2026-10-27, What it says about ownership:
Bring selected datasets to market while retaining ownership. Get paid on every sale.
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Partnership Programs, read 2026-10-08, How it takes robotics data:
Monetize your data ethically and easily with Defined.ai’s Partnership Programs. Whether you own or process data, create new revenue streams for your business.
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Partnership Programs, read 2026-10-08, What robotics data it names:
Audio, video, image, text or multimodal data
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Partnership Programs, read 2026-10-08, The data it names, in its words:
Any business that generates or aggregates data
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Partnership Programs, read 2026-10-08, How an owner gets in:
Our in-house experts will guide you along the way in four easy steps.
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Partnership Programs, read 2026-10-08, What it says about ownership:
Assessment of your licensing rights as well as legal, compliance and cybersecurity checks
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks marketplace, read 2026-10-27, How it takes robotics data:
The open marketplace for robotics training data
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks marketplace, read 2026-10-27, What robotics data it names:
Coverage across household, industrial, hospitality, construction, and personal care environments
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks marketplace, read 2026-10-27, The data it names, in its words:
Request access as a buyer, or list the data you already hold.
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks marketplace, read 2026-10-27, How an owner gets in:
Request access as a buyer, or list the data you already hold.
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks marketplace, read 2026-10-27, What it says about ownership:
Every listing is verified against the actual files and graded A+ to F before it goes on sale. Your money waits until the data holds up. Sellers keep full ownership.
- Mercor, Mercor Data, monetize your data, read 2026-10-23, How it takes robotics data:
The data your business generates every day is exactly what frontier labs need. We license it, package it, and pay you for it.
- Mercor, Mercor Data, monetize your data, read 2026-10-23, What robotics data it names: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-23, 4,098 characters long.
- Mercor, Mercor Data, monetize your data, read 2026-10-23, The data it names, in its words:
The data your business generates every day is exactly what frontier labs need.
- Mercor, Mercor Data, monetize your data, read 2026-10-23, How an owner gets in: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-23, 4,098 characters long.
- Mercor, Mercor Data, monetize your data, read 2026-10-23, What it says about ownership:
No AI lab buyer or third-party vendor ever sees your raw data.
- micro1, micro1 data engine, read 2026-10-27, How it takes robotics data:
Robotics Company data partnerships Monetize your data
- micro1, micro1 data engine, read 2026-10-27, What robotics data it names:
Expert data and evaluation environments built with leading domain specialists across 100+ fields
- micro1, micro1 data engine, read 2026-10-27, The data it names, in its words: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 1,580 characters long.
- micro1, micro1 data engine, read 2026-10-27, How an owner gets in: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 1,580 characters long.
- micro1, micro1 data engine, read 2026-10-27, What it says about ownership: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-27, 1,580 characters long.
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay data marketplace, read 2026-10-08, How it takes robotics data:
Buy, sell, or exchange AI-ready data in 3 simple steps
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay data marketplace, read 2026-10-08, What robotics data it names:
Text · Image · Audio · Video · Code · Agentic Trajectories · 3D Spatial · Tabular · Time-series · Human Feedback · Synthetic Data
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay data marketplace, read 2026-10-08, The data it names, in its words:
Find commercially licensed datasets for AI training and LLM fine-tuning
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay data marketplace, read 2026-10-08, How an owner gets in:
Explore Datasets Join as a Data Provider
- Opendatabay, Opendatabay data marketplace, read 2026-10-08, What it says about ownership: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 10,788 characters long.
- Protege, Protege, For Data Providers, read 2026-10-08, How it takes robotics data:
Unlock New Revenue Through Data Licensing for AI
- Protege, Protege, For Data Providers, read 2026-10-08, What robotics data it names:
Protege works with data and content providers across domains.
- Protege, Protege, For Data Providers, read 2026-10-08, The data it names, in its words:
Protege works with data and content providers across domains.
- Protege, Protege, For Data Providers, read 2026-10-08, How an owner gets in: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 21,248 characters long.
- Protege, Protege, For Data Providers, read 2026-10-08, What it says about ownership: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 21,248 characters long.
- Robotics Center, Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, read 2026-10-27, How it takes robotics data:
Sell your teleoperation demonstrations, manipulation trajectories, and navigation datasets through the marketplace.
- Robotics Center, Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, read 2026-10-27, What robotics data it names:
Sell your teleoperation demonstrations, manipulation trajectories, and navigation datasets through the marketplace.
- Robotics Center, Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, read 2026-10-27, The data it names, in its words:
Minimum 100 episodes per task. Consistent start/end states and task definitions.
- Robotics Center, Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, read 2026-10-27, How an owner gets in:
Apply with a short description and a sample, and our data team takes it from there.
- Robotics Center, Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, read 2026-10-27, What it says about ownership:
You must own the data or have distribution rights. No personally identifiable information.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Partner Network, read 2026-10-08, How it takes robotics data:
Explore Shutterstock’s Data Partner Network to license your content for AI training
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Partner Network, read 2026-10-08, What robotics data it names: The page is silent here; it was read in full on 2026-10-08, 1,792 characters long.
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Partner Network, read 2026-10-08, The data it names, in its words:
Explore Shutterstock’s Data Partner Network to license your content for AI training
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Partner Network, read 2026-10-08, How an owner gets in:
What type of content do you control (select all that apply)
- Shutterstock, Shutterstock Data Partner Network, read 2026-10-08, What it says about ownership:
Retain ownership and control
Read and excluded
7 named documents were read but are not the kind of document this board answers from; see why below. They are counted and never answered.
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Reinforces Physical AI Data for Robotics: a press release about Defined.ai's own robotics collections for buyers; Defined.ai's door for an owner is its partnership page, read as source 1
- aitrainer.work, Sell a Dataset to AI Labs | aitrainer.work: trade press or a third party's page, kept in the charter for discovery only; an organisation is read on its own page
- Claru, How to Collect Teleoperation Data (2026 Guide) | Claru: Claru's guide to collecting teleoperation data; it names no door for an owner selling data
- Y Combinator (Sureform launch), Launch YC: Sureform: Turning physical expertise into training data for world m: trade press or a third party's page, kept in the charter for discovery only; an organisation is read on its own page
- Robotics & Automation News, kinetic blocks: trade press or a third party's page, kept in the charter for discovery only; an organisation is read on its own page
- Humanoid Guide, Kinetic Blocks opens humanoid training data marketplace: trade press or a third party's page, kept in the charter for discovery only; an organisation is read on its own page
- Edaily, CrowdWorks, Inc. to Supply Data on Precise Robot Manipulation - EDAILY: trade press or a third party's page, kept in the charter for discovery only; an organisation is read on its own page
How we read and count
Each organisation's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, five questions were answered from its own words: how it takes robotics data, what robotics data it names, the data it names, in its words, how an owner gets in, what it says about ownership.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
10 organisations, 10 pages.
4 named documents are still to be read and are not counted yet.
The 21 pages we read
- Defined.ai, Partnership Programs | Defined.ai (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Protege, For Data Providers - Protege (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Opendatabay, Licensed AI Training Data & LLM Fine-Tuning Datasets | Opendatabay (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Shutterstock, License Content for AI | Shutterstock Data Partner Network (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Mercor, Mercor Data | Enterprise Workflow Data for Frontier AI (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Robotics Center, Start Selling Robotics Data, Earn Revenue from Robot Demonstrations | Robotics Center (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Deepen AI, Deepen Refinery | Physical AI Data Marketplace (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Defined.ai, Defined.ai Reinforces Physical AI Data for Robotics (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work, Sell a Dataset to AI Labs | aitrainer.work (read, set aside)
- Datoric AI (Hugging Face listing), DatoricAI/robot-teleoperation-2000-episodes · Datasets at Hugging Face (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Claru, How to Collect Teleoperation Data (2026 Guide) | Claru (read, set aside)
- Y Combinator (Sureform launch), Launch YC: Sureform: Turning physical expertise into training data for world m (read, set aside)
- Robotics Center, RC Standard Data License v1 | Robotics Center (not yet read)
- Robotics & Automation News, kinetic blocks (read, set aside)
- Kinetic Blocks, Kinetic Blocks | The Open Marketplace for Robotics Training Data (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Robotics & Automation News, Kinetic Blocks launches humanoid robot training data marketplace (not yet read)
- Humanoid Guide, Kinetic Blocks opens humanoid training data marketplace (read, set aside)
- Robotics Center, Robotics Data Marketplace: Buy Robot Training Data (not yet read)
- Edaily, CrowdWorks, Inc. to Supply Data on Precise Robot Manipulation - EDAILY (read, set aside)
- micro1, Frontier evaluations and RL environments for AI Labs (quoted for comment from the publisher's own robotics data marketplace, data partner and dataset pages)
- Scale AI, Physical AI | Scale AI (not yet read)
Cite it or embed it
5 of 10 organisations whose pages we read license data from the businesses that own it, read 27 October 2026.
How it takes robotics data, by organisation: licenses data from the businesses that own it 5 of 10, runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data 4 of 10, sells or collects data of its own 1 of 10 (10 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What robotics data it names, by organisation: several kinds of data, robotics among them 6 of 10, not stated 2 of 10, teleoperation or demonstration recordings 2 of 10 (10 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
The data it names, in its words, by organisation: stated 9 of 10, not stated 1 of 10 (10 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
How an owner gets in, by organisation: stated 6 of 10, not stated 4 of 10 (10 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says about ownership, by organisation: stated 7 of 10, not stated 3 of 10 (10 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
Suggested citation: "Who takes robotics data for AI training", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellroboticsdatatoai.com/datasets/robotics-data-buyers/.
The data as a CSV (50 answers, updated 2026-10-27)